Date of Submission

Spring 2011

Academic Program

Written Arts


Luc Sante

Abstract/Artist's Statement

The Congregation is a collection of five essays charting the careers of five musicians. The essays focus on their various performances of Bach's Partita no. 2 in d minor and their common relationship to a violinist, Catherine, who died young and performed the Partita in her final concert.

Distribution Options

Access restricted to On-Campus only

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 License

This work is protected by a Creative Commons license. Any use not permitted under that license is prohibited.

Bard Off-campus Download

Bard College faculty, staff, and students can login from off-campus by clicking on the Off-campus Download button and entering their Bard username and password.